FACULTY DIRECTORY

    • 14632
    • David Yu-Kai Chen ORG Professor

      Total synthesis, a research field that renders the preparation of larger molecular constructs from their structurally simplified progenitor(s) through a series of carefully coo..

      • Mdavidchen@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-603
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4384
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4377
    • 1592
    • Tae-Lim Choi POLORGMATER Professor

      Our lab"s interest and focus is heavily on synthesis. With the powerful tool of synthesis in hand, we can make molecules regardless of their sizes (either small organic molecule..

      • Mtlc@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-501
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6658
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4347
    • 34
    • Doo Soo Chung ANAL Professor

      Capillary Electrophoresis Silica Nanoparticles Optical Force Chromatography Education B.S. Chemistry, Seoul National University, Korea, 1981 M.S. Chemistry, Seoul Na..

      • Mdschung@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-303, 304, 328
      • TOFFICE +02-880-8130
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-5336
    • 1098
    • Taek Dong Chung ANALNANO Professor

      We are exploring the electrochemical wonderland of various interfaces such as nano scale electrode surfaces and biological cell membranes. Nano-interface electrochemistry offers..

      • Mtdchung@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-206
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4362
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4354
    • 14701
    • Byung Hee Hong PHYNANOMATER Professor

      The long-term vision is to develop super-functional 2-dimensional nanomaterials with enhanced physical/chemical & electrical/mechanical properties to overcome the current limits..

      • Mbyunghee@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-201
      • TOFFICE +02-882-6569
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-6570
    • 21
    • Jong-In Hong ORGMATER Professor

      Hong"s group research involves the fields of molecular recognition and supramolecular chemistry. A major focus of the group is on the development of organic functional materials..

      • Mjihong@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-601, 630
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6682
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-874-5902
    • 14689
    • Soon Hyeok Hong BIOPOLORGMATER Associate Professor

      Our research interest lies at the interface of organic and organometallic chemistry. Development of efficient, practical, and selective synthetic methods that generate minimal by..

      • Msoonhong@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-402
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6655
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-6657
    • 14
    • Du-Jeon Jang PHYNANOMATER Professor

         Wet chemical synthesis, thermal and microwave preparation, laser-induced fabrication, electrochemical integration, and device build-up method are mainly employed in..

      • Mdjjang@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-325,302,331,502-B219
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4368
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-6649
    • 1138
    • YounJoon Jung PHYTHEONANO Associate Professor

      As a theoretical and computational chemistry group, we are currently interested in understanding structure and dynamics of complex chemical, biophysical, and nano-scale systems...

      • Myjjung@snu.ac.kr
      • L502-202, 220
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4085
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4369
    • 528
    • Heon Kang PHYNANOMATER Professor

      Research in Professor Kang"s group focuses on the study of chemical problems on various types of surfaces and interfaces by using modern spectroscopic methods. Part of our resea..

      • Msurfion@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-208,228
      • TOFFICE +02-875-7471
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-1368
    • 16
    • B. Moon Kim ORG Professor

      Our research in organic chemistry is focused on the development of efficient synthetic methodologies related to the synthesis of physiologically important compounds and the adva..

      • Mkimbm@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-607,608,628
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6644
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-874-3231
    • 1015
    • Jin-Soo Kim BIO adjunct Professor

      We focus on developing programmable nucleases that enable genome editing in plants, animals, and cultured cells including human pluripotent stem cells. These nucleases cleave ch..

      • Mjskim01@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-106
      • TOFFICE +02-880-9327
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-6643
    • 15396
    • Kyoung Taek Kim POL Associate Professor

      Our research is centered on the discovery and development of new chemistry to synthesize polymers, block copolymers, and materials having structural sophistication and definition..

      • Mktkim72@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-502,531
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6645
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4229
    • 15170
    • Seok hee Kim BIO Assistant Professor

      Seokhee Kim studied chemistry and earned his B.S. from Seoul National University, Korea, in 2001. He started his doctoral research at Princeton University with Dr. Daniel Kahne and..

      • Mseokheekim@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-202
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4123
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4124
    • 6
    • Seong Keun Kim PHYNANOMATER Professor

      We use spectroscopic, microscopic, and computational methods to investigate a wide range of subjects from molecular physics to nanoscience to cell biology. We study small molecu..

      • Mseongkim@snu.ac.kr
      • L502-B209 ,503-409,428
      • TOFFICE +02-880 -6659
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-871-1760
    • 15631
    • Sung-Yon Kim BIOMATER Assistant Professor

      Neuroscience, the study of the brain, is a highly integrated discipline and is one of the most rapidly advancing areas of modern science. We all know that our brain enables all o..

      • Msungyonkim@snu.ac.kr
      • L105-209
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4996
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4994
    • 15088
    • Zee Hwan Kim PHYNANO Professor

      The Kim"s group is studying the fundamental light-molecule interactions that occur in nanometer scale. Broadly, our research interests include spectroscopy of individual nanostr..

      • Mzhkim@snu.ac.kr
      • L
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6654
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-6666
    • 4051
    • Chulbom Lee ORG Professor

      Our program is broadly based on modern organic chemistry (organic synthesis, organometallic chemistry, asymmetric catalysis, natural product total synthesis, bioorganic chemistr..

      • Mchulbom@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-602
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6650
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4346
    • 15061
    • Dongwhan Lee INOMATER Associate Professor

      Controllable, reversible, and readable interconversion between two stable states of a molecule is a topic of fundamental and practical importance. Our research group is explori..

      • Mdongwhan@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-503
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4375
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-6642
    • 15698
    • Hong Geun Lee ORG Assistant Professor

      Our mission is to address unmet synthetic needs to solve various problems of biomedical research. To this end, novel strategies to access natural and unnatural small molecules as..

      • Mhgleee@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-103A
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6651
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4364
    • 15255
    • Hyung Ho Lee BIO Associate Professor

      The protein-protein (or membrane lipid) interplays are central to almost every aspect of cell biology. We are interested in fundamental questions of how the interactions between ..

      • Mhyungholee@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-108
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4129
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4130
    • 15511
    • Jung Ho Lee BIOPHY Assistant Professor

      We use nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectroscopy to gain insight into protein aggregation processes and biomolecular interactions. Intrinsically disordered proteins (IDP), wh..

      • Mjungho.lee@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-324, 500-B217,218
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4363
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4372
    • 12
    • Sangyoub Lee PHYTHEO Professor

      The research interests in my group are within the general area of reaction kinetics and dynamics of molecules in condensed phases. In particular, the current research efforts ar..

      • Msangyoub@snu.ac.kr
      • L502-228, 229, 230
      • TOFFICE +02-875-4887
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-6661
    • 812
    • Seonghoon Lee PHYNANOMATER Professor

      Research Objective is regarding understanding materials properties as a function of size, fundamental scientific phenomena at a nanoscale by single species spectroscopy and tail..

      • Mshnlee@snu.ac.kr
      • L502-B214,215, 503-308,330
      • TOFFICE +02-880-1456
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-874-2456
    • 14408
    • Yan Lee BIOPOLMATER Associate Professor

      The objective of our research group is the development of biosignal-responsive functional materials. Biosignals such as pH, temperature, reduction potentials, ionic strength can..

      • Mgacn@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-101, 503-130
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4344
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4359
    • 2358
    • Jongtae Lim Professor

      I work in the history of science in Korea, focusing particularly on the modern transformation of Korean science from seventeenth to early twentieth century. Specifically my rese..

      • Mjtlimbabo@snu.ac.kr
      • L
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4086
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +--
    • 15548
    • Jongwoo Lim ANALPHYNANOMATER Assistant Professor

      Many of renewable energy sources exist in varied forms such as waste heat, sunlight, and even wastewater. As a result of such variety of forms, a development of a wide range of e..

      • Mjwlim@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-506,529
      • TOFFICE +02-880-2236
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-2237
    • 14702
    • Dal-Hee Min BIOORGNANOMATER Professor

      Our research interests encompass biotechnological multi-disciplinary topics based on the collective understanding of the surface chemistry of biochips and nanomaterials to devel..

      • Mdalheemin@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-407
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4338
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4398
    • 1023
    • Jwa-Min Nam INONANOMATER Professor

      Our goal is to develop a new generation of biosensors, therapeutic agents, or cell-based assays created from highly functional nanomaterials/structures and biomolecules importan..

      • Mjmnam@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-406,429
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6816
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-888-6817
    • 15637
    • Nam Ki Lee BIOPHY Associate Professor

      The main research interest of our group is developing new single-molecule and single-cell imaging techniques for investigating various biological phenomena. We are using single-..

      • Mnamkilee@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-403,132
      • TOFFICE +02-880-2234
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-2235
    • 715
    • Chung-Mo Park BIO Professor

      All biological processes of life are controlled by complex networks of chemical reactions between inorganic and organic materials and biological molecules, including nucleic acid..

      • Mcmpark@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-102
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6640
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4360
    • 851
    • Seung Bum Park BIOORG Professor

      The main focus of my research is the identification and development of new bioactive chemical properties, which allow us to study the complex biological system as well as to uti..

      • Msbpark@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-508, 530
      • TOFFICE +02-880-9090
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-884-4035
    • 15795
    • Hyun-Woo Rhee BIOORG Associate Professor

      1) In a human cell, around 20,000 different human proteins are known to be expressed. These proteins are not uniformly distributed throughout the cell, but they are located in hi..

      • Mrheehw@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-103B
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4390
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-2679
    • 51577
    • Pil Joon Seo BIO Associate Professor

      In the eukaryotic nucleus, DNA wraps around histone octamers to form nucleosomes. The nucleic acids and histones frequently undergo chemical modifications, and these modification..

      • Mpjseo1@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-310, 329
      • TOFFICE +02-880-7763
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4366
    • 940
    • Chaok Seok PHYTHEO Professor

      Our ultimate goal is to understand detailed mechanisms underlying biological phenomena using computational and theoretical tools, and to contribute to curing diseases using the ..

      • Mchaok@snu.ac.kr
      • L502-203
      • TOFFICE +02-880-9197
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4355
    • 10
    • Seokmin Shin PHYTHEO Professor

      Our research interests are in the area of theoretical and computational chemistry. Understanding the properties and the changes of materials at the molecular level is the essenc..

      • Msshin@snu.ac.kr
      • L502-226, 221
      • TOFFICE +02-880-6639
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-4356
    • 882
    • Byeong-Hyeok Sohn POLNANOMATER Professor

      Our research involves developing novel electronic, photonic, magnetic, and catalytic materials based on soft materials including polymers, colloids, and liquid crystals. We part..

      • Mbhsohn@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-401, 430
      • TOFFICE +02-883-2154
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-9118
    • 15464
    • Woon Ju Song BIOINO Assistant Professor

      Our research lies in the interdisciplinary studies of inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, protein engineering that we employ spectroscopic, kinetic, thermodynamic, and biochemical..

      • Mwoonjusong@snu.ac.kr
      • L503-203,232
      • TOFFICE +02-880-4374
      •  FAX +
      •  LAB +02-880-6636